Search the FAQ:

What is CIRDAP?
May. 3, 2011 by Waliul Hasnat, Dhaka
The Centre on Integrated Rural Development for Asia and the Pacific (CIRDAP) is a regional, intergovernmental and autonomous organisation. It was established on 6 July 1979 at the initiative of the countries of the Asia-Pacific region and the Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO) of the United Nations with support from several other UN bodies and donors.

What is the Sub Regional Office?
May. 3, 2011 by Waliul Hasnat, Dhaka
The Sub-regional Office of CIRDAP in South East Asia (SOCSEA) was established in Jakarta, Indonesia on 21 February 1997. This was in accordance with a decision taken at the 10th Governing Council Meeting held in Vientiane, Lao PDR in 1995.

SOCSEA is to assist and expand CIRDAP membership and its resources, to conduct training, research and pilot projects relevant to the South-East Asian region.

Since its inception in 1997, SOCSEA in collaboration with various agencies/ organisations has implemented 37 programmes/ activities consisting of 8 training programmes, 14 seminars, 3 workshops, 5 research programmes and 7 inter-regional information exchanges activities.

Who are members of CIRDAP?
May. 3, 2011 by Waliul Hasnat, Dhaka
From the original six members, CIRDAP has now grown up as a Centre of 15 member countries. The member-countries are Afghanistan, Bangladesh (Host State), Fiji, India, Indonesia, Iran, Lao PDR, Malaysia, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Thailand and Vietnam.

Add Question
Name *
Email *
  Yes, display my name and location as the submitter of this question (including a link to my site).
Category *
Question *
   I can't read the text, please reset it.
  Powered by FAQ Builder
* required